Feedback | Thursday, June 13, 2024

04/06/24 | 4:03 pm

BJP leads in all four seats in Himachal; Kangana, Anurag Thakur ahead in respective constituencies

The Bhartiya Janata party (BJP) is leading in all four seats in Himachal Pradesh, as revealed by the latest trends from Election Commission of India.

In the most watched seat of Himachal Pradesh, Mandi, actor turned politician, Kangana Ranaut is leading by a margin of 72,088 votes, while Congress party’s Vikramaditya Singh is trailing.

The Mandi constituency holds symbolic significance for the Congress, as it is considered a bastion of the Virbhadra family. The seat is currently held by Pratibha Devi Singh, the late leader’s widow. She wrested the seat for the Congress in the by-election that was held following the demise of then-BJP MP Ram Swaroop Sharma.

Speaking with ANI, Kangana said, “They will have to suffer the consequences of talking so low about a woman… And that is becoming clear today with the way we have got the lead. Mandi has not taken kindly to the insults for daughters.

“She further said, “As far as my departure to Mumbai is concerned, this (Himachal Pradesh) is my ‘janmabhoomi’ and I will continue to serve people here. I have always said that I will work as a soldier in PM Narendra Modi’s goal of ‘Sabka Sath, Sabka Vikas.’ So, I am not going anywhere. Perhaps, someone else will have to pack their bags and leave. I am not going anywhere.”

Meanwhile, Congress candidate Vikramaditya Singh dismissed exit poll predictions and said that it was manufactured by media.

“Today’s verdict will be of India, of Himachal Pradesh…We will match the numbers stated by the leaders of INDIA Alliance,” Singh said.

In the Hamirpur Lok Sabha constituency, Union Minister Anurag Thakur is leading by a margin of 1,75,475 votes against Congress party’s Satpal Raizada, as per the latest trends from ECI.

Union Minister Anurag Thakur while thanking the public of Himachal Pradesh for making the BJP lead, said, “Under the leadership of PM Modi, NDA-BJP will form the government again…Congress party is not even close to winning 100 Lok Sabha seats…I am thankful to the public of Hamirpur who has given me a strong lead. The results in Himachal Pradesh and BJP are in favour of BJP.”

In Kangra Lok Sabha constituency, Rajeev Bhardwaj is leading by a margin 2,47,103 votes against Congress party’s Anand Sharma while Suresh Kumar Kashyap of BJP is leading against Vinod Sultanpuri in Shimla by 89,714 votes.


Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3512532
Last Updated: 13th Jun 2024