Feedback | Saturday, June 22, 2024

04/06/24 | 1:27 pm

Lok Sabha results: NDA leads in Bihar; Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) ahead in 15 seats

The NDA alliance, which includes the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), and Janata Dal (United), is leading in Bihar, according to the latest trends from the Election Commission of India. The JD(U), led by party supremo and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, is ahead in 15 seats, while the BJP is leading in 13 seats.

The Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) is leading in five seats, the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) in four seats, the Communist Party of India (CPI) in two seats, and the Congress and the Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) in one seat each.

With 40 Lok Sabha constituencies, the fourth highest among all states and Union territories, Bihar plays a pivotal role in shaping Indian politics.

Under the INDIA alliance agreement in Bihar, the RJD contested 26 seats, the Congress nine, and the Left parties five out of the state’s 40 Lok Sabha constituencies.

In the NDA, the BJP contested 17 seats, JD(U) 16 seats, LJP (Ram Vilas) five seats, and Hindustani Awam Morcha and Rashtriya Lok Morcha one seat each .

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA, comprising the BJP, JD(U), and LJP, secured victory by winning 39 out of 40 seats. The Mahagathbandhan, led by the RJD, Indian National Congress (INC), and Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP), managed to secure only one seat.

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3891801
Last Updated: 22nd Jun 2024