Feedback | Monday, May 27, 2024

May 13, 2024 9:48 AM

Andhra Assembly polls: Jagan banking on ‘Navaratnalu Plus’ while Chandrababu Naidu eyes return

The ruling YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) and opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) are in a fierce battle in Andhra Pradesh, with both parties seeking to establish dominance in terms of poll promises as the state gears up for the voting to the 175-member Assembly on Monday. The YSRCP is banking on its welfare schemes and its poll guarantees 'Navaratnalu plus' while the TDP along with its ally partners BJP and Jana Sena are highlighting the failures of the state government and a promise to eradicate ...

May 13, 2024 8:33 AM

Lok Sabha Election 2024: PM Modi calls for ‘democracy duty’ as voting begins in fourth phase

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday morning expressed hope that people will vote in large numbers to strengthen democracy while Union Home Minister Amit Shah urged voters including those in Jammu and Kashmir to reach polling booths in record numbers as polling began for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections. Taking to X, PM Modi said, "In today's 4th Phase of the Lok Sabha elections, 96 seats across 10 States and UTs are going to the polls. I am sure people in these constituencies will...

May 13, 2024 8:25 AM

Lok Sabha Elections: Voting begins for 96 seats in fourth phase of Lok Sabha polls

Voting for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections in 96 Parliamentary Constituencies across nine states and one Union Territory began on Monday at 7:00 am. Polling for all 175 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh and 28 seats of the State Legislative Assembly of Odisha also started simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls. Of the 96 Lok Sabha seats, 25 are from Andhra Pradesh, 17 from Telangana, 13 from Uttar Pradesh, 11 from Maharashtra, eight each from Madhya Pradesh ...

May 6, 2024 2:53 PM

Voting dilemma: Caught between Odisha and Andhra Pradesh, Kotia set to vote on May 13

On May 13, 2024, both Odisha and Andhra Pradesh are scheduled to hold Lok Sabha elections. However, in the Kotia disputed border areas, residents face a dilemma regarding which state to vote in. The Kotia cluster comprises 21 disputed villages nestled amidst remote hills on the border between Andhra Pradesh and Odisha. Located approximately 50 km from Koraput and 150 km from Vishakhapatnam, these villages are geographically isolated yet central to the ongoing territorial dispute between the two...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 2086439
Last Updated: 27th May 2024