Feedback | Tuesday, June 18, 2024

June 4, 2024 11:38 AM

Assembly election results: BJP inches close to halfway mark in Odisha; ruling BJD leads in 47 seats

The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha is leading in 47 of the 147 assembly seats, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is nearing the halfway mark with leads in 71 seats, early trends from the Election Commission of India indicate. About three hours after the counting of votes began at 8 am, the Indian National Congress (INC) was leading in 13 seats, and the Communist Party of India (Marxist) - CPI(M) was ahead in one seat. Voting for the assembly elections in Odisha concluded on June 1...

June 2, 2024 10:41 AM

Assembly election results: BJP to retain power in Arunachal; ruling SKM in Sikkim crosses majority mark

Chief Minister Pema Khandu-led BJP government in Arunachal Pradesh is set to retain power as the party has crossed the majority mark, leading in 30 seats in the early trends. The BJP has already won 10 seats unopposed in Arunachal. Chief Minister Pema Khandu and Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein have already won their respective seats. As per the Election Commission data, the Bharatiya Janata Party is leading on 30 seats in Arunachal Pradesh including--Lumla, Kalaktang, Koloriang, Nacho, Likab...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3688408
Last Updated: 17th Jun 2024