Feedback | Saturday, May 18, 2024

April 29, 2024 12:36 PM

Election Commission issues notification for sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Monday issued a notification for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections, which will take place on May 25 in 57 constituencies across six states and one Union Territory including Bihar, Haryana, Jharkhand, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, and New Delhi. According to the ECI's notification, the last date for filing nominations is May 6. The scrutiny of nominations will take place on May 7. Deadline for the withdrawal of nomination is May 9. The first...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 1710763
Last Updated: 18th May 2024