Feedback | Sunday, July 21, 2024

June 12, 2024 5:55 PM

Mohan Charan Majhi sworn in as first BJP chief minister of Odisha

Mohan Charan Majhi took the oath as chief minister of Odisha's first Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government on Wednesday, in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The oath-taking ceremony was held at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneshwar. Along with Majhi, two deputy chief ministers - Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Pravati Parida - were also sworn in. Odisha Governor Raghubar Das administered the oath to the first BJP Chief Minister of the state along with his deputies. Biju Janata Dal (BJD) le...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 5193773
Last Updated: 21st Jul 2024