Feedback | Tuesday, June 18, 2024

June 4, 2024 11:01 PM

Amit Shah, Anurag Thakur, Kiren Rijju retain their Lok Sabha seats

Union Ministers Amit Shah, Anurag Thakur, and Kiren Rijiju retained their respective Lok Sabha seats as counting concluded in their constituencies on Tuesday. Union Home Minister Amit Shah won from his constituency of Gandhinagar in Gujarat with a mammoth margin of over 7 lakh votes, surpassing his 2019 victory margin of 5.55 lakh votes. Shah defeated Congress candidate Sonal Ramanbhai Patel in the seat. In the Hamirpur Lok Sabha constituency of Himachal Pradesh, Union Minister Anurag Thakur w...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3688329
Last Updated: 17th Jun 2024