Feedback | Tuesday, June 18, 2024

June 4, 2024 8:06 PM

Congress’ KL Sharma wins Amethi seat defeating Smriti Irani

Congress candidate Kishori Lal Sharma won the Amethi Lok Sabha seat, as per the Election Commission. Sharma defeated BJP candidate Smriti Irani by 1,67,196 votes, the poll body said. As per the ECI data, the Congress candidate polled 5,39,228 votes while Smriti Irani 3,72,032 votes. A short while ago, BJP leader Smriti Irani said that she gave 10 years of her life to Amethi and will continue to serve the area in times to come. "I express my gratitude to all the BJP party workers and supporte...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3694213
Last Updated: 18th Jun 2024