Feedback | Thursday, June 20, 2024

June 9, 2024 11:07 PM

Modi Cabinet 3.0: Complete List of Union Ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday was sworn in for a third consecutive term, along with 71 ministers, in a ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. President Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office to the prime minister and the other ministers. PM Modi is the second prime minister after Jawaharlal Nehru to serve three consecutive terms. His new Cabinet, known as Cabinet 3.0, includes 30 Cabinet Ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State. The C...

June 9, 2024 10:05 PM

Former CMs Kumaraswamy, Manjhi take oath as union ministers

Allies of BJP in NDA joined the union government on Sunday during the swearing in ceremony of the union cabinet at the Rashtrapati Bhavan and Janata Dal (Secular) leader and former Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy was the first among the BJP's partners to take oath of office and secrecy. Kumaraswamy took oath of office after Prime Minister Narendra Modi and several senior BJP leaders including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari and JP Nadda had taken oath of office. The second le...

June 9, 2024 8:46 PM

Shivraj Singh Chouhan sworn in for first time as Union minister in Prime Minister Modi’s 3.0 Cabinet

BJP's veteran leader and four-time Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan was on Sunday sworn in as a minister in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Union Cabinet. The 65-year-old BJP leader was administered oath by President Droupadi Murmu at the swearing-in ceremony at the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhawan. Narendra Modi took oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time. Chouhan became the Union cabinet minister for the first time in his more than three-decade-long politi...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3813403
Last Updated: 20th Jun 2024