Feedback | Wednesday, April 24, 2024

March 30, 2024 2:14 PM

President confers Bharat Ratna on ex-PMs Narasimha Rao, Chaudhary Charan Singh and two others

President Droupadi Murmu conferred the prestigious Bharat Ratna posthumously on former Prime Ministers P V Narasimha Rao and Chaudhary Charan Singh, renowned agricultural scientist M S Swaminathan, and two-time former Bihar Chief Minister Karpoori Thakur. The President bestowed India's highest civilian honour at a ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Saturday. The central government announced five names for the Bharat Ratna this year, which also included BJP leader LK Advani. Ex-PM Char...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 902289
Last Updated: 23rd Apr 2024