Feedback | Wednesday, June 19, 2024

June 7, 2024 10:56 PM

Narendra Modi to take oath as PM on June 9, ministers of NDA government also to be sworn in

Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi and other members of the new council of ministers will take oath in a ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan on June 9. PM-designate Modi had earlier in the day called on President Droupadi Murmu and staked the claim to form the government. He met the President after a meeting of leaders of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance, who elected him as the leader. "The President will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members ...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3745135
Last Updated: 19th Jun 2024