Feedback | Monday, June 17, 2024

June 8, 2024 11:38 AM

President Murmu invites PM Modi to form a new government; swearing-In tomorrow

President Droupadi Murmu has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to form a new government at the Centre. The swearing-in ceremony will take place tomorrow at 7:15 PM at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Yesterday PM Modi met with the President and claimed the right to form the government. Earlier, a delegation from the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by BJP President JP Nadda, submitted a letter to the President confirming that Mr. Modi had been chosen as the leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party. L...

June 8, 2024 9:57 AM

PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony, India’s neighbourhood first policy

Aligning with India's steadfast commitment to its 'Neighbourhood First' policy and the 'SAGAR' vision, leaders from the neighbourhood and Indian Ocean region have been invited as distinguished guests for the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday. These leaders include heads of State of Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bangladesh, Mauritius, Nepal and Bhutan. The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) in an official statement on Saturday said, "President of Sri Lanka, Ranil Wickr...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3659188
Last Updated: 17th Jun 2024