Feedback | Tuesday, June 25, 2024

June 5, 2024 11:14 AM

Slovenian Parliament approves recognition of an independent Palestinian state

The Slovenian Parliament approved the recognition of an independent Palestinian state with a majority vote on Tuesday (June 4), following in the steps of Spain, Ireland and Norway. Of the 27 members of the European Union, Sweden, Cyprus, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia, Romania and Bulgaria have already recognised a Palestinian state. Malta has said it could follow soon. Israel has repeatedly condemned moves to recognize a Palestinian state, saying they bolster Hamas, the militan...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3975228
Last Updated: 24th Jun 2024