Feedback | Sunday, June 16, 2024

May 24, 2024 7:28 PM

Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: Voting for 58 seats on May 25, know top candidates & constituencies

Phase 6 of the Lok Sabha election will see contests on 58 seats spread across six states and two union territories including the Anantnag-Rajouri parliamentary constituency (PC) in Jammu & Kashmir (J&K), which was scheduled for Phase 3 but was shifted to Phase 6 due to adverse weather conditions. Haryana will witness elections in all 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in this phase. In the last Lok Sabha election in 2019, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won all ten seats in the state with a 5...

May 20, 2024 10:35 PM

Over 57% voter turnout recorded, phase 5 Lok Sabha polls conclude in 49 seats

Voting for the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections concluded on Monday across all 49 parliamentary constituencies spanning eight States and Union Territories with a voter turnout of 57.51 per cent. Additionally, polling also ended on 35 Assembly constituencies in Odisha. According to the poll body, West Bengal recorded the highest voter turnout (73 per cent), followed by Ladakh (67.15 per cent), Jharkhand (63.00 per cent), Odisha (60.72 per cent), Uttar Pradesh (57.79 per cent), Jammu and K...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3648027
Last Updated: 16th Jun 2024