Feedback | Wednesday, June 19, 2024

June 12, 2024 12:28 PM

Chandrababu Naidu sworn-in as Andhra Pradesh chief minister

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) supremo N. Chandrababu Naidu took the oath of office as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh on Wednesday in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and several Union Ministers, including Amit Shah, J.P. Nadda, and Nitin Gadkari. This marks Naidu's fourth term as chief minister, and his second since the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh in 2014. He previously served as chief minister from 1995 to 2004 and again from 2014 to 2019. The oath of office was administered by...

June 9, 2024 9:33 AM

TDP MPs Ram Mohan Naidu, Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani to be sworn in as ministers

Telugu Desam Party's (TDP) two newly elected MPs are set to be part of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance, which gears for its third consecutive term at the Centre, the N Chandrababu Naidu-led party confirmed on Sunday. Ram Mohan Naidu Kinjarapu, 36, son of TDP leader and former Union Minister Yerran Naidu will become the youngest-ever Union Cabinet Minister after he takes oath today in the Narendra Modi-led Union government. Meanwhile, Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani, a doctor by profession an...

June 7, 2024 8:43 AM

NDA parliamentary party to meet today ahead of formation of a new government at Centre

As the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) gears up to form the government, political activity has gained momentum in the national capital with leaders of the BJP and JD(U) holding separate meetings. Today (Friday), the NDA parliamentary party meeting will take place in New Delhi. Newly elected MPs of BJP, TDP, JD(U), LJP (R), Shiv Sena (Shinde Faction), JD(S), and other constituent parties of NDA will attend the meeting. A JD(U) Parliamentary party meeting is also scheduled to be held this mor...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3736068
Last Updated: 19th Jun 2024