Feedback | Wednesday, July 24, 2024

July 10, 2024 9:29 AM

Assembly by-polls begin in 13 seats across 7 states

Polling for the Assembly by-polls has started for 13 Assembly constituencies across seven states- Bihar, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, and Himachal Pradesh on Wednesday. The polling process that started at 7 am will conclude at 6 pm. Assembly by-polls are being held in West Bengal's Raiganj, Ranaghat Dakshin, Bagda, and Maniktala; Badrinath and Manglaur in Uttarakhand; Jalandhar West in Punjab; Dehra, Hamirpur, and Nalagarh in Himachal Pradesh; Rupauli in Bihar; ...

June 25, 2024 11:25 PM

Uttarakhand completes preparations for implementing three new criminal laws

Uttarakhand has completed preparations for implementing three new criminal laws set to take effect across India on July 1, Chief Secretary Radha Raturi announced on Tuesday. The statement came during a video conference with all states, chaired by the Union Home Secretary. The three new laws - Bharatiya Nyaya Sanhita (BNS), Bharatiya Nagrik Suraksha Sanhita (BNSS), and Bharatiya Sakshya Adhiniyam (BSA) 2023 - will replace existing criminal codes. Raturi outlined the state's comprehensive prepara...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 5337455
Last Updated: 24th Jul 2024