Feedback | Tuesday, June 25, 2024

June 18, 2024 10:46 AM

Priyanka Gandhi to make electoral debut from Wayanad as Rahul Gandhi retains Rae Bareli seat

Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will make her electoral debut from Kerala's Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency after her brother and former Congress chief Rahul Gandhi decided to retain the family bastion of Rae Bareli. Rahul contested both Raebareli and his previous constituency, Wayanad, in the recently concluded polls and won both. Priyanka will contest the bypoll that will be held in Wayanad to fill the vacant seat, party president Mallikarjun Kharge announced Monday. For Priyanka, who w...

June 4, 2024 10:10 PM

“Haven’t decided yet”: Rahul Gandhi on which seat to retain after winning Wayanad, Rae Bareli

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, who registered massive victories on the seats of Rae Bareli and Wayanad in the Lok Sabha elections, said he has not decided yet which of the two seats he would retain. He also thanked the voters of both constituencies for supporting him in the elections. "I have won from Rae Bareli and Wayanad and I thank the voters. I need to decide which seat I will retain. I haven't decided yet," Rahul said at the party's press conference on Tuesday. Rahul Gandhi won the seat ...

June 4, 2024 11:06 AM

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi leading from Wayanad, Raebareli Lok Sabha seats

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is leading in the two Lok Sabha seats of Wayanad in Kerala and Raebareli in Uttar Pradesh as per very early leads as counting of votes for the 2024 general elections is underway. Rahul Gandhi is leading from Kerala's Wayanad Lok Sabha seat with a margin of 8718 votes, according to Election Commission. Rahul Gandhi is facing BJP leader K Surendran and CPI's Annie Raja in the constituency. Rahul Gandhi is leading from Uttar Pradesh's Raebareli Lok Sabha seat with a ...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3978058
Last Updated: 24th Jun 2024