Feedback | Tuesday, May 21, 2024

02/05/24 | 8:23 pm

India women’s team secure third consecutive T20I win against Bangladesh

India women cricket team registered their third consecutive victory in a five match T20i cricket series against the host Bangladesh. Women in blue won the third match played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium by seven wickets on Thursday.

Earlier, the visiting Indian team won the toss and decided to bowl first. The host Bangladesh team scored 117 runs after losing 8 wickets. Bangladesh opener Dilara Akter played a convincing knock to score 39 in 27 balls.

In reply, the women in blue had a wonderful start and scored 121 runs after losing 3 wickets in 18.3 overs. Indian openers Smriti Mandhana and Shafali verma had a 91 runs partnership. Shafali scored 51 runs in just 38 balls with help of 8 fours while Smriti Mandhana scored 47 runs in 42 balls.

Shafali verma was given player of the match trophy.

The remaining two matches of the series will also be held at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on 6 May and 9 May and the matches will start at 04:30pm (IST).

-Navalsang Parmar

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 1815053
Last Updated: 21st May 2024