Feedback | Tuesday, June 18, 2024

26/05/24 | 11:28 pm

IPL FINAL 2024: Bowlers dismantle Orange Army as KKR cruise to their 3rd IPL title

By: Aditya Ahuja 

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) produced a clinical performance in the IPL final, defeating the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by eight wickets at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday.

After winning the toss, SRH elected to bat first but struggled throughout their innings, managing a paltry 113 runs—the lowest score ever recorded in an IPL final.

This dismal total broke the previous record for the lowest score in an IPL final, set by the Chennai Super Kings, who scored 125/9 in the 2013 final against the Mumbai Indians. 

From the outset, SRH’s batsmen were unable to find their rhythm and clearly looked off track.

KKR’s chase was painless, as they cruised to 75/1 in the powerplay, effectively putting the match beyond SRH’s reach. Despite Sunil Narine’s early dismissal, Venkatesh Iyer and Rahmanullah Gurbaz batted aggressively. Their powerful hitting overwhelmed the SRH bowlers, enabling KKR to reach the target in just 10.3 overs and secure a decisive victory.

More to follow..1

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3692779
Last Updated: 18th Jun 2024