Feedback | Tuesday, June 18, 2024

PM Modi to take oath as prime minister for third term on Sunday

Senior BJP and NDA leader Narendra Modi will be sworn in as Prime Minister for the third time on Sunday, June 9, at 6 PM. The announcement was made by BJP leader Prahlad Joshi during a National Democratic Alliance (NDA) meeting.

Newly elected MPs gathered in the Central Hall of the Constitution House (Old Parliament House) on Friday to elect PM Modi as their leader. The parliamentary party meeting, attended by all 293 NDA MPs, Rajya Sabha MPs, and Chief Ministers and Deputy Chief Ministers from various states, saw Modi unanimously chosen as the leader.

During the meeting, BJP President JP Nadda delivered a welcome speech, highlighting that India is creating history with the NDA forming the government under Modi’s leadership with a full majority. He praised Modi’s tireless efforts and dedication to serving the country.

Defense Minister Rajnath Singh proposed PM Modi’s name for the Prime Minister’s post, which was seconded by Amit Shah and approved by Nitin Gadkari. TDP leader Chandrababu Naidu also supported PM Modi’s nomination, acknowledging the significant impact of PM Modi’s election campaign efforts in Andhra Pradesh.

Bihar Chief Minister and JDU leader Nitish Kumar expressed his party’s support for PM Modi, noting that it is a great moment as Modi is set to become Prime Minister for the third time. He hoped for continued success and completion of key initiatives.

LJP (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan also backed PM Modi, recalling his father’s dream of bringing light to homes that have been in darkness for centuries. He emphasized that Modi represents hope for millions of people.

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3720508
Last Updated: 18th Jun 2024