Feedback | Friday, June 14, 2024

Rajasthan Lok Sabha poll counting trends: BJP leads with 14 seats

The Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) was leading in Rajasthan on 14 Lok Sabha seats as per the Election Commission while Congress was leading on eight seats in the State.

Besides the Congress, other INDIA bloc parties Communist Party of India (Marxist) – CPI(M), Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLTP), and Bharat Adivasi Party (BAP) were leading in one seat each in the state, which has a total of 25 seats in Lower House of Parliament, as per data on the Election Commission’s website.

As per latest trends, BJP is leading in Ajmer, Alwar, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Chittorgarh, Jaipur, Jaipur Rural, Jalore, Jhalawar-Baran, Jodhpur, Pali, Rajsamand, Udaipur and Kota.

Meanwhile, Congress is leading in Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Barmer, Bharatpur, Churu, Dausa, Ganganagar, Jhunjhunu, and Karauli-Dholpur.

On the other hand, RLP is leading in Nagaur, CPI (M) in Sikar, and the Bharat Adivasi Party in Banswara.

BJP candidate from Rajsamand Mahima Kumari Mewar was leading with the highest margin of 711781 votes followed by Congress candidate Murari Meena in Dausa with 585294 votes, data released around 1:21 pm showed.

Lok Sabha Speaker and BJP candidate Om Birla (Kota) was leading with 449894 votes, Union ministers Arjun Meghwal (Bikaner) was leading with 523850 votes, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (Jodhpur) was leading with 374546 votes and Bhupendra Yadav (Alwar) were leading with 471006 votes. Union minister Kailash Chaudhary (Barmer) was trailing with a margin of 203350 in the third place behind Ummeda Ram Beniwal and Ravindra Singh Bhati.

Bharat Adivasi Party candidate Rajkumar Roat is leading in the Banswara seat with a margin of 179125 votes from BJP’s Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya who was in second place with 386399 votes while RLP candidate Hanuman Beniwal was leading in the Nagaur seat with 545261 votes.CPI(M) candidate Amra Ram is ahead in Sikar seat by a margin of 56277 votes from second place candidate of Sumedhanand Saraswati.

For the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP contested all 25 seats under the NDA. Under the seat-sharing arrangement of the INDIA bloc, Congress contested the polls from 22 seats, while its allies Bharat Adivasi Party, CPI(M), and RLP contested the elections from one seat each.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA swept all 25 seats. The BJP won 24 seats, and its ally, the Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP), bagged one seat. Congress failed to open its account in the elections. In 2014 also, the BJP secured victory in all 25 seats.

An aggregate of exit polls, released after the seventh and last phase of Lok Sabha elections, predicted that the NDA would win 18-23 seats, while the Congress-led INDIA bloc to win 2-7 seats.

Times Now ETG in its exit poll figures indicated that the NDA would 18 seats, while the Congress-led INDIA bloc would secure seven seats.

The exit poll figures from INDIA TV predicted the NDA getting 21 to 23 seats, while the INDIA bloc wrapping up with two to four seats.

Similarly, News 24 in its exit poll figures predicted 22 seats for the NDA, two seats for the INDIA bloc, and one seat for others.
The exit polls predicted that the ruling BJP-led NDA is poised to improve its performance over its 2019 record when it won 352 seats.

Most exit polls have predicted that PM Modi will return to power. If these predictions come true, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will become the first PM after Jawaharlal Nehru to win three successive terms in Lok Sabha polls.


Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3562796
Last Updated: 14th Jun 2024