Feedback | Saturday, June 22, 2024

May 25, 2024 10:54 PM

Lok Sabha Election 2024 : Voter turnout 59.06 pc as of 7:45 pm

The sixth phase of the General Elections 2024 saw a voter turnout of approximately 59.06% across 58 parliamentary constituencies as of 7:45 PM. Despite hot weather conditions in certain regions, voter enthusiasm remained high, with many still in queues as polling closed. In the Anantnag-Rajouri parliamentary constituency, polling was conducted at 2,338 stations, featuring live webcasting. Voting commenced at 7 AM, and long queues of voters were observed throughout the day. Twenty candidates, in...

May 25, 2024 7:26 PM

57.7 pc voter turnout recorded in Phase 6 till 5 pm, West Bengal leads with 77.99 pc

The sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections for 58 parliamentary constituencies saw a cumulative voter turnout of 57.7 per cent till 5 pm, as per the data shared by the Election Commission on Saturday. According to the poll body, West Bengal recorded the highest voter turnout (77.99 per cent) followed by Jharkhand (61.41 per cent), Uttar Pradesh (52.02 per cent), Odisha (59.60 per cent), Jammu and Kashmir (51.35 per cent), Bihar (52.24 per cent), Haryana (55.93 per cent), and Delhi (53.73 per ce...

May 24, 2024 7:28 PM

Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: Voting for 58 seats on May 25, know top candidates & constituencies

Phase 6 of the Lok Sabha election will see contests on 58 seats spread across six states and two union territories including the Anantnag-Rajouri parliamentary constituency (PC) in Jammu & Kashmir (J&K), which was scheduled for Phase 3 but was shifted to Phase 6 due to adverse weather conditions. Haryana will witness elections in all 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in this phase. In the last Lok Sabha election in 2019, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won all ten seats in the state with a 5...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3879203
Last Updated: 22nd Jun 2024