Feedback | Wednesday, May 29, 2024

May 24, 2024 9:27 AM

Preparations in full swing for 6th phase of Lok Sabha Elections for 58 constituencies

Preparations are in full swing for 6th phase of Lok Sabha elections on Saturday. 58 constituencies spread over six states and two Union Territories are covered in this phase. National Capital Delhi is all set to go to polls in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections. In the seven Parliamentary Constituencies of Delhi, a total of 162 candidates are in the fray. Manoj Tiwari, and Bansuri Swaraj of BJP, Somnath Bharti and Kuldeep Kumar of Aam Aadmi Party and Kanhaiya Kumar and JP Agarwal of Congres...

May 20, 2024 8:43 AM

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Voting underway for 49 seats in fifth phase of parliamentary elections

Voting for the fifth phase of the ongoing Lok Sabha elections 2024 began on Monday morning across 49 parliamentary constituencies spread over six states and two Union Territories (UTs) amid tight security and arrangements. The voting started at 7 am and will continue until 6 pm, with those in line by the closing time still allowed to vote. According to the Election Commission of India (ECI), polling for 35 assembly constituencies of the Odisha legislative assembly will also take place simultane...

April 26, 2024 8:31 AM

Voting underway in 88 seats in second phase of Lok Sabha elections

Voting for the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 began at 7:00 am on Friday across 88 Parliamentary Constituencies spread over 12 States and Union Territories. 89 general observers, 53 police Observers and 109 expenditure observers have been deployed in the regions. IMD has forecast normal weather for phase two Lok Sabha polls. The polling time has been extended till 6 PM in many polling stations in Banka, Madhepura, Khagaria and Munger constituencies in Bihar to facilitate voters in...

April 19, 2024 8:28 AM

Lok Sabha elections: Election Commission urges women, PwDs, senior citizens to vote in maximum number

As the voting for the high-octane Lok Sabha Elections begins today (Friday), Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Rajiv Kumar has urged people to participate in the general elections in maximum number, informing that around 16.86 crore voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in the first phase of polls for 102 constituencies and nearly 1.86 lakh polling stations have been set up for the purpose. The CEC told ANI in an interview that the preparations for the Lok Sabha elections started two ...

April 19, 2024 8:21 AM

Lok Sabha Elections: Voting begins in 102 seats in first phase in 21 states & UTs

Voting for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024 began on Friday morning across 102 parliamentary constituencies spread over 21 states and Union Territories as the mega seven-phase electoral exercise commenced at 7:00 am. Voters will exercise their franchise until 6:00 pm. The last general elections in 2019 were also held in seven phases. A total of 16.63 crore voters are going to vote in the first phase of Lok Sabha polls, deciding the fate of 1625 candidates, with Nitin Gadkari, Kiren R...

Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 2189002
Last Updated: 29th May 2024