Feedback | Tuesday, June 25, 2024

SP-Congress alliance dents BJP’s bangwagon in UP

As the counting of votes is underway in Uttar Pradesh, the state which sends the highest number of MPs in Lok Sabha is witnessing a close contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA and INDIA bloc comprising Samajwadi Party and Congress.

Samajwadi Party is currently ahead in 36 seats. Dimple Yadav is massively leading by a margin of 1,40,966 votes against BJP candidate Jayveer Singh. Her Husband and party chief Akhilesh Yadav is leading by a margin of 84,463 votes against BJP candidate Subrat Pathak.

Samajwadi Party is surging ahead in Faizabad which comprises the Ayodhya Assembly seat. SP’s Awadesh Prasad is leading against BJP candidate Lallu Singh with 9,991 votes.

Samajwadi Party’s Lok Sabha candidate from Ghazipur, Afzal Ansari is well ahead by 33,484 vote margin over BJP’s Paras Nath Rai. Ansari is the brother of gangster-turned-politician Mukhtar Ansari who recently died due to cardiac arrest in March this year.

On BJP’s front which is ahead on 33 seats, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is ahead with a 1,32,205 vote margin against Uttar Pradesh Congress chief Ajai Rai in Varanasi.

Karan Bhushan Singh, son of Brij Bhusan Singh is comfortably ahead in Kaiserganj with a margin of 83,326 votes. His father was not given a ticket in the 2024 Lok Sabha polls as the former Wrestling Federation of India (WFI) chief has been accused of sexual harassment by six women wrestlers.

In Lucknow, Rajnath Singh is leading by a margin of 42,048 votes against Samajwadi Party leader Ravidas Mehrotra.

Jitin Prasada who replaced sitting MP and BJP leader Varun Gandhi in Pilhibit is well ahead with a margin of 1,27,040 votes against Samajwadi Party leader Bhagwat Saran Gangwar. Varun Gandhi’s mother Maneka Gandhi is trailing behind by a margin of 24,624 votes against Samajwadi Party candidate Rambhual Nishad in Sultanpur.


Copyright © 2024 DD News. All rights reserved
Visitors: 3975950
Last Updated: 24th Jun 2024